Long Time

It’s really been a long absence, and I don’t really have an excuse except that I’ve been invariably caught up in the whirlwind of life. Between my last post and now, I’ve had opportunities thrown at me, made many endearing memories, overanalysed everything, and have had a million changes of hearts. Yesterday night I had a conversation with an old friend and made a very special observation about myself that I hadn’t realised before; I’m much more resilient than I think. Things that we could never predict often happen, and sometimes, these things suck. But that shouldn’t stop us from throwing ourselves out there and taking risks, because, as The Strokes sang wisely (and NOT Lil’ Wayne), you only live once. Life is too short, and if we didn’t seize the day like we were blessed to do, we would be doing ourselves a disservice. But we lucky ones, why do we hold ourselves back?

Leave a comment

